April 1, 2010

Etsy Find: Florrie Mitton Couture

Posted in Attire, Etsy, General wedding at 10:49 am by Andrea

I’m still not 100% sold on the idea of wearing a garter. After all, we aren’t having a garter toss. And I can’t help but think that having, what is essentially, a big rubber band around my thigh might be less than comfortable. But I kind of think The Guy might like the idea. And then I do things like stumble upon these lovelies in the Florrie Mitton Couture shop and  I started to think that I would be crazy not to have a garter if they can be this pretty.

Goddess Beaded Garter

Je T’aime Lace Garter

Forever Lace Garter

Aphrodite Beaded Garter

The prettiness is overwhelming, no? If I do wear a garter, I’m pretty sure I’ll be paying a visit to this Etsy shop to purchase it.

If you aren’t doing a garter toss, are you still wearing a garter? Anyone else feel like maybe it’s just another cog in the wheel of the Wedding Industrial Complex (but such a pretty one!)?

1 Comment »

  1. Amy said,

    Found you on Weddingbee. Your blog is lovely!

    I don’t think a garter is necessary if you aren’t doing the toss, but maybe you could find a fun way to incorporate it into you old/new/borrowed/blue scheme? (If you’re into that!)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

