October 27, 2009

Jumping up and down and cheering…

Posted in Photography at 7:59 pm by Andrea

…is pretty much what I’ve been doing for the last 24 hours since I sent the deposit over to my wonderful, talented photographer: Krista Jefferson at edison photography. You HAVE to check out her blog, but only if you have time to spare, because it will suck you in and you won’t be able to look away!

Yes, I’m one of those brides who have secretly been researching for a couple years now. Looking back in my delicious bookmarks, I actually first tagged Krista’s site in August of 2007! And the note attached to it says, “AMAZING photographer, want her for my wedding!” So, you can imagine how excited I was when I got her.

I had tagged a few other photographers’ work as well, and after we got engaged I went back to all their sites and carefully compared, contrasted and perused their work. But I kept coming back to Krista*. There’s something about the way she captures moments and emotions that gets me. I find myself looking at weddings she’s shot and tearing up…and I don’t even know the people in the photos!

As they say, a picture’s worth a thousand words, so Krista’s work will do a better job of summing up her talent than I ever could. Check out these examples (all photo credits to Krista Jefferson, edison photography):

ring

bridemirror

laughter

flowers

water

tears

barn

 

*It also helped that we emailed back and forth about the wonderfulness of Snuggies and Glee — what’s not to like?!

1 Comment »

  1. […] fact that I didn’t even research any photographers after we got engaged..I knew immediately who I wanted to book). They’re based here in my city and have awesome […]


Leave a Reply

