March 16, 2010

I hope they are capable of miracles

Posted in Boudoir, Photography at 9:36 am by Andrea

GAH! I am SO excited! After months of thinking about it, yesterday I actually did some serious research on boudoir photographers in my area. I narrowed the pool down to three candidates and contacted all of them for more information.

(FYI – The rest of this post contains some NSFW content!)

Tara McMullen is based on Toronto and takes beautiful boudoir photos. I love the softness and the lighting in her work.

Source

Source

Tara’s work is gorgeous, isn’t it? She’s based in Toronto, so I did some searching to see if I could find some local photographers who do boudoir work as well.

I quickly came across two (thank you Google).

The first was HRM Photography, which has recently set up a studio right here in my city.

Source

Source

And finally I came across Last Forty Percent Photography. I have no idea how I’d never seen their work before (um, this may have something to do with the fact that I didn’t even research any photographers after we got engaged..I knew immediately who I wanted to book). They’re based here in my city and have awesome style.

Check out these stunning shots:

Source

Source

Source

I’ve contacted all three, gotten their information and made a decision. I’m just finalizing the paper work now, so stay tuned to see who I chose.

As for the title of this post, I do hope they are capable of miracles. I’m not nearly as concerned about being half-naked as I am about how my face will look in the photos. I haven’t an ounce of posing prowess. I don’t know how to “smeyes” and I certainly don’t know how to look sexy/get all “bedroom eyes” on command. I have one look in photos: looking at the camera and smiling. That is all. Hopefully the photographers will be able to get me beyond the awkwardness. Regardless, I have a feeling The Guy might be focusing on other things when he see the photos 😉

2 Comments »

  1. kseverny said,

    these are beautiful shots

  2. […] in Uncategorized at 10:27 am by Andrea The other day I mentioned that I’d gone ahead and chosen a photographer to to my boudoir pics. Since then, […]


Leave a Reply

